Exchange 2007 "The bookmark is not Valid"

Status
Not open for further replies.

gtppopzz

I have done more research on this topic than a person should ever do but I cannot for the life of me find a solution. So here goes a shot to all of you.

I have an exchange 2007 server which was at one time working perfect ran for three weeks with out any issues then one day we had a hardware problem with our server and it caused exchange to get what I like to call fu-bared. So I have installed and un-installed exchange three or four times and had Microsoft on the phone even trying to help me, let me tell you their admin team is awesome... oh wait no I knew as much as them and I am a beginner to exchange 2007. Well with out their help I was finally able to get it re-installed and get my old database restored so I can access it but......

Here is the problem I can access the database and my exchange server through OWA with out a problem look at email I could forward and even receive if I had a send connector set up and my mx records changed back to my local server but I do not. But I cannot on the other hand access my exchange server though outlook or any other client. I get this great error upon trying to connect to the exchange server. "The bookmark is not valid" Now I have done a lot of research on this and some suggest simply restarting the AD server will fix this issue which I have tried and yet still the email clients will not connect. I also read that installing MDAC v2.8 will solve the issue as some said from what they found on experts exchange. This also did not fix my problem.