Hijackthis log

Status
Not open for further replies.
I tried running a bunch of the methods from this site though am still having random popups that I can't seem to get rid of. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks!

Attachments

• hijackthis.txt
    9.6 KB · Views: 6
That's not the only problem here, unfortunately.

I'm not feeling too great at the moment with a bit of a stomach cramp which I've had all morning (you probably didn't need to know that, but hey. lol). If nobody else does, I shall take a closer look when I'm feeling a bit better.

i am a novice on hjt's, but there is a number of adware files in your pc. if i were you run ewido, and select the setting 'scan every file'. then re-post hjt. i am sure that if i am wrong, it won't be long before the big boys have something to say.
if you have more than one anti-spyware/adware remover, run them, but not at the same time.

Boot into safe mode. See how HERE. http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/tutorial61.html

Turn off system restore.(XP/ME only) See how HERE. http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/tutorial56.html

In Windows Explorer, turn on "Show all files and folders, including hidden and system". See how HERE. http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/tutorial62.html

Run a full system scan and delete whatever it finds. It may well be that the infection is resident in one of your restore points. No antivirus programme can delete anything in a restore point. Turning off system restore will delete all your restore points and any infections that are in them.

Once you`ve done that, follow the instructions below.

Open task manager and end the following processes (if there)

thiselt.exe
ms04378011311.exe
win3208113113780.exe
zango.exe
CCZoop05.exe
Ssk.exe
svchostsys.exe

Click start/run and type regsvr32 /u "C:\Program Files\SurfSideKick 3\SskBho.dll"
Click start/run and type regsvr32 /u "C:\Program Files\Java\jre1.5.0_06\bin\ssv.dll"