I want to use my TV to view Internet TV programs

Status
Not open for further replies.

BillAllen55

I want to use my tv to view internet tv programs. I understand I need to have a wireless router. (for the signal to be transmitted to the tv from desktop computer) I also will need a converter box to receive the internet transmission from the router. I currently am using a Motorola cable modem for the internet connection.
I'm not clear about the capabilities required of the actual computer system. My computer statistics are shown as part of my bio. Can some suggest an affordable router and converter box? Are there other hardware requirements other than referenced?
I'm very new to this 'latest and greatest' home networking so please be precise in your explanations.

Bump
I want to use my tv to view internet tv programs. I understand I need to have a wireless router. (for the signal to be transmitted to the tv from desktop computer) I also will need a converter box to receive the internet transmission from the router. I currently am using a Motorola cable modem for the internet connection.
I'm not clear about the capabilities required of the actual computer system. My computer statistics are shown as part of my bio. Can some suggest an affordable router and converter box? Are there other hardware requirements other than referenced?
I'm very new to this 'latest and greatest' home networking so please be precise in your explanations.

How I connected my pc to my tv