Need some expert help with pc build.

Status
Not open for further replies.

killik119

im getting a new computer, building one really. im kinda new to the building aspect, i would always buy my pcs... well i've only owned macs, eeeep.
wanting to play video games now, so making the change. now i have a budget of $2000 AU, which is about $1600 US, but the economy is alwasy changing. so if someone could help me by listing the vital parts to making a pc, keep in mind it's for gaming. and if some people could make some other helpful suggestions, ie. good quality cheap parts, parts that wouldnt work well together, etc. i appreciate any helpful feedback :D thanks guys

Nice budget by the way..... i'll help you out.

The very first thing you need to know about building gaming pc's is that
the best way to chive the ultimate gaming expirience , is by putting together
parts that are compatible with eachother. So , i recomend you to look out to the following:

*Asus Motherboard Striker Extreme.(SLI READY).
*Asus 7600GS Silent 512MB PCI-E HDTV DVI-I Video Card.
*2GB of DDR2 RAM.
*120Gb Sata Drives.
*Intel Pentium D 2.8GHz DUAL CORE.
*Pioneer DVD Burner and player.
*Water cooling Systems (any brand should do the trick).
*ATX Full tower Case. (with thermostat)
*19 inch Flatt Dell monitors
*USRobotics 7902A ethernet card
*USR 5432 MaxG Bridge (for lan party games)

i think i went pass your budget for like 2-300 US,
but thrust me with these bad boys working together
you will get a good head start.

*Intel Core2 Duo E6850 INTEL-E6850
*Gigabyte GA-P35-DQ6 Motherboard
*Corsair TWIN2X2048-6400 C4 (2x1GB) 4-4-4-12
*XFX GeForce 8600 GT Extreme 620MHz
*Hiper Type M 580W Black
*Chimei CMV946D 19in Widescreen LCD Monitor
*Sony AWG170SB2 18X DVD-RW SATA
*Samsung 250GB 7200rpm SATA II
*Logitech LX710 Cordless Desktop Laser
*USB 2.0 PCI Card 5 Port
*Raidmax Ninja Case - Black