1. TechSpot is dedicated to computer enthusiasts and power users. Ask a question and give support. Join the community here.
    TechSpot is dedicated to computer enthusiasts and power users.
    Ask a question and give support.
    Join the community here, it only takes a minute.
    Dismiss Notice

Samsung Galaxy S6 will reportedly get a larger display with a higher resolution

By Shawn Knight ยท 15 replies
Dec 5, 2014
Post New Reply
  1. The next iteration in Samsung's Galaxy line of smartphones will feature a larger display with a higher resolution compared to the current Galaxy S5.

Read more

2. "Samsung had high hopes for the Galaxy S5 but ultimately sold about 40 percent fewer handsets than anticipated."

I'm no expert, but after I saw the specs, I knew they wouldn't sell that many; there is almost no difference between the S5 and the previous model, the S4.

kissx likes this.
  3. Can you say LG G3 with a large meg-pix camera

LG has put serious hurt on Sammy this round, looks like they will "copy-cat" it for the win?

4. Isn't that what Samsung is good for? I cant remember the last time they made something themselves from scratch.

5. Skidmarksdeluxe

Skidmarksdeluxe TS Evangelist Posts: 7,903   +2,840

For heavens sake. Don't they already have a phablet with a screen that size. Haven't they yet figured it out that a lot of people just want a high end/high performance phone with a decent sized screen and not some unwieldy goddamned monstrosity.

6. After seeing those spec's I would still rather have the Galaxy Alpha.

7. infiltrator

infiltrator TS Booster Posts: 159   +26

In the end, its all about money....

8. Frank Barnett

Frank Barnett TS Rookie Posts: 61   +6

What a shocker. Another week goes by and there is a new phone announced from Samsung. Sales are down 60% on the s4. Just maybe the everybody on the planet has a cell phone and does not need to upgrade every month.

9. emmzo

emmzo TS Booster Posts: 136   +33