Sapphire ATI Radeon 9600 Random Crashes

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi, this is my first time posting on this site so I'm not exactly sure what information you need, so just tell me if you need more.

In September, I got a SAPPHIRE ATI RADEON 9600 256mb card for my birthday. It worked perfectly fine until one day in January while I was playing Counter Strike: Source. The computer froze, as in no audio and a frame from the game being burned into my eyes. Thinking it was nothing, just a glitch, I restarted my computer and it worked fine. Then, 2 weeks later, it happened again. Keep in mind this is happening randomly in the game, not during loading screens or anything. Then it happened again. Then again. The crashes were becoming more and more frequent. Soon, it was crashing even when I was just browsing the internet or even when I wasn't running any programs. Within days it had begun freezing within 10 seconds of loading the desktop after startup. I had no choice but to wipe the harddrive and reinstall windows. (Someone had also convinced me that SP 2 was the problem) So, it's been a month since I reinstalled Windows XP, and it's started happening again. It's currently freezing while surfing the web or when I'm not running programs; it doesn't seem to be picky. Now when I turn my computer on it crashes within 30 seconds of loading the desktop. Please help me before I have to reinstall windows again!

Specs:
Windows XP Pro
1 gb RAM
3.2 ghz P4 processor
SAPPHIRE ATI RADEON 9600 256 mb card
I don't know specifics on the motherboard other than that it's an IC7-G

I have the latest drivers installed and I have increased voltage to the card.
The event viewer shows nothing after crash

Thanks for your help!

Im havin the same problem