Sims 2 wont run

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hey!
Ive had sims 2 for about as long as its been out
it worked all okay when i got it but then stopped working one day. That was over a year ago and i dont know what went wrong. I have windows xp and when I put in the disk, a box appears with a big red "x" in it and the only button being "ok"

smetimes it comes up with a message saying that there isnt a disk in the driv, and I have the options "try again" "continue" or "cancel"

I have been CRAVING the sims and need to play it
help would be MUCH appreciated, or any ideas to point me in the right direction.

thanks very much!

The disk is probably damaged. Maybe you should take it back to the shop you bought it from. I am not very good at this stuff so thats the only useful advice I can give.
I am having problem installing my sims 2! Everytime it gets to a certain % a notice comes up saying: A Problem occured when trying to transfer the file 'D:\TSData\Res\Sound\Voice3.package'from the media. Do you want to copy the file, or cancel the installation. Retry Or Cancel.

I press retry a couple times then it just jams and I give up...I havn't had any suggestions yet...!
I hope you get yours working =]
Chloe

=o]

Have you tried the Disk in another Computer?

To check if it installs properly on another Computer, that is some Advice for both of you.

Also can I ask how Old your Computers are or estimated time since you bought them.

What should I do????

Have you tried the Disk in another Computer?

To check if it installs properly on another Computer, that is some Advice for both of you.

Also can I ask how Old your Computers are or estimated time since you bought them.

Hi!