Survey: The average teenager has more than 425 Facebook friends

Shawn Knight

Staff member
It’s no secret that social media is massively popular among today’s youth but perhaps you’d be surprised to learn that a staggering 81 percent of teens between the ages of 12 and 17 use some form of social media. Of...

[newwindow="https://www.techspot.com/news/52665-survey-the-average-teenager-has-more-than-425-facebook-friends.html"]Read more[/newwindow]

yRaz

I only use Facebook to keep up with old high school friends. I might have added 10 people since I graduated 4 years ago. I don't understand the people who have 300+ friends.

D

davislane1

I only use Facebook to keep up with old high school friends. I might have added 10 people since I graduated 4 years ago. I don't understand the people who have 300+ friends.
Vanity and a herd mentality.

St1ckM4n

The most I ever had was 150, then I deleted them all since they were boring. I now have a very relaxed <80, and everyone is still boring. :(

TS-56336

I don't mind people not knowing who I am on FB as long as he/she doesn't spam link or doesn't have any mutual friend from my other friends

G

I have 97 facebook friends. 70 of which I can easily remove because I don't talk to them.
The rest of my "friends" that are left are there because I see them from time to time. Not because I like them.

ypsylon

Zuckenberg and rest of his lot should be put on trial for crimes against humanity.

As you probably guessed I don't have account on Face**** and I despise any mention of it.

Reactions: spencer

spencer