Upgrading an eMachines ET1831-03 for Gaming?

MinerNolan

Yes, I am aware that this desktop has a load of problems, but I am wondering if there is any way I could upgrade the power supply and video card for this specific desktop...
  • I am not aware of what may or may not be compatible,
  • I have no prior experience with computer stuffs (But I know the contents of the computer)
  • I am aware that there was a topic about this posted a while ago, but the stuff suggested was (I think) retired.
The games I play are (I will list them from most recent to least recent) -Smite,-Osu,-Left 4 Dead 2,-Interstellar Marines,-Minecraft,-I have other games but I don't remember what to list. All I want to do is basically have a graphics card good enough to play the latest games. I don't care about exceptional performance or anything, I just want to play in the right resolution with 50+ fps on low-medium graphics. (Now remember I'm clueless so if I don't know what I'm saying, then just know that I'm trying to explain myself xD.)
Now lets see, my budget is: $300-$450. If it's lower than 300 or a little more than 450, then it's fine.

Thanks! :D :)

Oh and I'm Windows 7.

Suggestions: Save money for building or buying a newer PC. You RAM is maxed out at 4GB (that is the motherboard max), which will hinder the performance of some games. Having 8GB of RAM is the "norm" for gaming now. If you want to upgrade a little now, and start saving money to get/build a better system later, then I would suggest the following:

Video Card - Your motherboard has a PCI Express x16 slot (Version 1.0), so to be compatible, I would suggest getting a 2.0 card - example: MSI GeForce GTX 650 Ti - $114.99 USD ($84.99 after rebate) from TigerDirect. I suggest this card because it is a well built card. It doesnt draw too much power from the PSU, but will still give you plenty of graphic power to play those games you listed at medium if not medium/high settings.