Virus spyware guard 2008 is killing me

Status
Not open for further replies.
hi. I have the virus spyware guard 2008 and talked to some people on how to get rid of it. I have a disk with mbam. Spybot. And adware on it with instructions to install them and then run them in safe mode. No biggie except I can't install mbam or spybot cause the virus is affecting my Internet it keeps saying I have no connectionto server. But that can't be everything is hooked up and my iPhone works great thru the router. How do I install spybot in I can't get online?? And when I try to install mbam it does nothing it won't even open. I need help I'm very lost when it comes to this stuff and scared of what the virus is getting to like credit card #s and such help would be appreciated thanks.

Hi agiera

Get this on another computer then copy the entire Fixes folder to a CD or Flash drive the take to the desktop of the problem computer then open the Fixes folder and rum Fixit.cmd.

As instructed here: https://www.techspot.com/vb/post684649-3.html

When it boots back up do the below....

Do the TechSpot 8 steps: https://www.techspot.com/community/...lware-removal-preliminary-instructions.58138/

Skip no steps (do not install another virus scanner if you already have one).

Most importantly update MalwareBytes and SuperAntiSptware!

Before you scan with SuperAntiSpyWare do the below:

SuperAntispyware extra config

After installed double-click the icon on your desktop to run it.

Update the program definitions.

Click the Preferences button.

Then Scanning Control.

In Scanner Options make sure all boxes are checked except #3 Ignore System Restore.. are checked:

MalwareBytes extra config

After update but before running
Click settings and confirm all are Checked.

I repeat Update these 2 programs.

Run them and attach their logs.

Do this correctly and we will make a short job of this!

Mike