Adobe's release of an online version of Photoshop was met with considerable fanfare last week, but there were still certain caveats that scared some people off. Namely, some of the more draconian terms in their legal agreement went to extremes such as Adobe claiming to exclusively own any content you uploaded to the web service. That included any pictures you took or made yourself.
The company received a lot of backlash for these in just a matter of days. The result is a 180 degree turn and revised terms of service from Adobe. In particular, they have “clarified” the clauses that caused the most fear, and claim the terms are only for them to be able to offer the service. Under the new TOS, closing your Photoshop Express account will revoke any rights Adobe had on your content, after a certain amount of time. They do assert the right to permanently archive anything you upload, though.