Firefox guide

TS | Thomas

As you might be aware I've been working on one for a few months now (Slowly, so very slowly). Anyone got any suggestions as to what they'd like to see in it? I'm aware there's a few out there at the moment though I'd like to think that so far I've got a few things differently to the "norm" (recommendations wise at least I know I have).

I think one important addition to the guide would be a Top 10 (or could be 20), editor's recommended Firefox extensions, of course the staff and users could help pointing out a few for you. After all the extensions are the heart and soul of Firefox customization and one its biggest key features as well.

Phantasm66 said:
Do you know anything about doing your own themes?
Nope. I was planning on just pointing to a few places where you could get them, or learn how to do them.
At the rate I'm going I'm hoping to have it finished this week anyway :)

Thanks, I was thinking something similar when I got here. It would be neat to have some sort of "staff recommended" extensions. Probably 10 or so we could agree on, or at least I could narrow down anyway. Heck, maybe even a new thread I could link to just for extensions.

Some more good extentions -

TabMix
-The best of many tabbing extentions, including code from the buggy but feature rich 'Tabbrowser Extensions' and many others, this is perhaps the best tabbing extention.
https://addons.mozilla.org/extensio...ation=firefox&category=Newest&numpg=10&id=625

Foxytunes
-Control, more or less, any mediaplayer from Firefox
http://www.iosart.com/foxytunes/firefox/

Sage
-Light weight RSS reader. For those who don't like Livemarks.
http://sage.mozdev.org/

EDIT
It appears there is an update for ForecastFox (0.7.6) on the developers website which is not listed at addons.mozilla.org. Many new icons added, radar views (US only :() and a new weather provider. Exciting stuff.
http://forecastfox.mozdev.org/

firefox