After a BIOS reset I no longer have sound

peorn

ok today i moved my pc with a plane... after i went home and set the pc again on fist try everything was fine but when i restart my bios reset (not sure why) and after that i have no sound i get a little red circle with an x on it on the volume control and the following message "no speakers or headphones are plugged in"

when i look in control panel in sound there is a HDMI but it says its not plugged in

im working under windows 7 ultimate
my motherboard is msis p45 platinum ms - 7512

p.s. i have some knowledge of computers but not to much any help would be greatly apreciated
if there is a similar thread i apologize

See if this might help to start [post=926040]Reference Guide to Help Setup and Troubleshoot Windows Audio and Sound Cards[/post]

thanx for the guide but not good

here is what i know and have tried so far

1) updated onboard sound card drivers
2) updated motherboard drivers
3) updated bios
4) checked the internet for possible fix (none to be found)
5) disabled sound card from win or from bios and re enabled (hoping for detection)
6) after all that i formated and reinstalled windows just in case

my biggest problem is that if i disable the card i get a message that there is no sound card and when i enable it i get the message "no speakers or headphones are plugged in" (that message comes out no matter if there's something in the jack or not)
in the sound options from windows it says the HDMI is not plugged in
when using a logitech web camera in skype the other person is able to hear me (not sure if that's important or not) (skype says i have no sound card)
there are 1 mic and 1 headphones jack on the front of the pc but with windows 7 i was unable to make those 2 jacks work
any help so i can make those work to check if the back jacks are damaged?

is there any way for me to check if my motherboard was damaged in someway?