At loss: Kernel virus or something else

Soup Stand

Hi,
I am new to the thread but a long time reader of TechSpot.
Here is my dilemma:

I purchased pc parts about a year ago, built me a pc, all parts good quality and from highly recommended shops. Only possible suspicion has been the OS on USB bought rather cheap from a 3rd-party Amazon seller.
Everything has been finely working until early March 2021. First problem was image and video distortions, which to my eye were totally random. Thumbnail images sometimes had red fuzzy lines over them, some videos on Youtube, Twitch etc. sometimes had red or green distortions, sometimes not. Then came the browser crashes, also seemed random.
I did virus scans on my F Secure program that was installed, came without any suspicions. Uninstalled it, and subscribed to a Norton one. It found some Trojans and dealt with them. Still the problems persisted. I reinstalled Windows 10, now a brand new official Microsoft one from DVD. Also ran the USB stick version of Norton where one can boot straight from there after BIOS and choose to boot from USB. It found a "high threat" and dealt with that, curiously dating that virus' age to around the time the problems started.
Yet the image and video distortions and browser crashes stayed. Also Norton now crashed often. In Norton history tab it said "blocked by unknown process". I contacted Norton who did several Remote Access session, as of now running at three sessions. First time they thought it was Java issue. And the quick scan did work... for a day.
I contacted again. Next session they wanted to extract log files (throught their LifeLock system that can be found at their official site so I find it secure, also talked with them on phone through their official number and through emails.)
Before the third time they explained their technicians had found no sign of viruses but the last session they took some history files and such still and told me they are still on the case.