BSOD STOP: 0x0000007F

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi everyone, I'm a bit of a newbie here, but I've looked everywhere and the community here looks really friendly :)

Anyway, I've been having this problem for ages now, I would randomly get the BSOD with the following:

***STOP: 0x0000007F (0x0000000D, 0x00000000, 0x0000000, 0x00000000)

Recently though, I installed the newest version of Norton, and now it happens exactly every 20 minutes, on the dot.

I ran all the Dell diagnostic tests, and all of those were passed, and I also ran the Windiag program that Microsoft supplies, and it successfully completed 4 passes of the extensive testing.

I've even removed my RAM and replaced it just to make sure there were no obvious problems, but the issue is still happening.

Here's my specs if this can be of any help:

Inspiron 1501
Service Tag 6LD5P1S
Express Service Code 14352584464
Processor AMD Turion(tm) 64 X2 Mobile Technology TL-50
Processor Speed 1.56 GHz
Memory (RAM) 1024 MB
Operating System Microsoft Windows XP Home Edition (Service Pack 3)
Operating System Version 5.1.2600

Also, this happens both with AC power plugged in and running from the battery.

Thanks in advance for any help :)

EDIT: I've added in five mini-dumps, I wasn't sure whether it was the largest number or the smallest number that was the newest - sorry. Whichever of those is newest is the problem at hand :)

For some reason all of your Zip files cannot be open. They are designated as "invalid." At first I thought it was my Zip Genius 6 having issues but it can open other Zip files with no problem.

So...

0x0000007F: UNEXPECTED_KERNEL_MODE_TRAP

One of three types of problems occurred in kernel-mode: (1) Hardware failures. (2) Software problems. (3) A bound trap (i.e., a condition that the kernel is not allowed to have or intercept). Hardware failures are the most common cause and, of these, memory hardware failures are the most common.