Consistant BSOD specific driver issues

NauFirefox

Me things/Hi!: I used to repair computers for a living, I've seen errors for all sorts of reasons and I know this is no different, however this is the first one that's actually stumped me fully. I'm reaching out for help on my own laptop as embarrassing as that is for an ex-technician. I was also, however, forced to learn the craft myself and there was no real "training" involved, so I've learned every blue screen/problem through google.

Issue: When my PS3 controller disconnects and reconnects to my computer ( a slight bumb to the connector at the top of the controller will do this), it causes an instant 0x0000010D BSOD. I can acquire any information about my computer or the error on request, and will edit into this post for visibility.

Story: I've been using [Motion Joy], to use my playstation 3 controller with my laptop to play games. Now, it's always had this issue and some other people have had a fix before, but all of their fixes boil down to two things. One, re-install the driver used for the controller. Two, use another program called [Better DS3]. However, [Better DS3] still needs [Motion Joy]'s driver for it to use the controller. Either way, it uses the same driver, but one of the programs ([Better DS3]) is considered simpler and more stable.

What I have done so far : I removed the program, and driver, then checked my computer for any more of [Motion Joy]. After confirming both were fully removed, I restarted, and reinstalled the program, then the driver, and then restarted again. The issue persisted. I removed the program, and driver again, restarted, installed only the driver, installed [Better DS3] and restarted, the issue persisted.

I would rather not: I would rather buy a controller that doesn't require this software than reinstall windows. I also don't want anyone controlling my computer to fix it for me, no offenses ment anywhere, it's just a preference. ^_^

Problem signature: