Freezing computer, tried multiple things to fix

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi everyone, this is my first time on this site, and I know some about computers but not a ton. Ok, I will try to explain this as good as I can. I am not currently at my computer, but I will try to put down details as best I can off the top of my head. Here is what I recall my system having:

-AMD Athlong XP 2000+ processor
-2x 512 ddr ram
-ATI 9550 256mb video card
-I honestly can't remember what type of motherboard I have, when I do check it out, I'll post it, if it matters
-I am running WIndows XP
-let me know if anymore specs are needed