How Come Random Songs Disappear From My Hardrive After A Long Time??

Status
Not open for further replies.

matthew2777

Ive Been Expieriencing This For 5 Years Already On Two Different Computers...

One Day I Will Be Searching For A Song On My Pc..and Suddenly Its Gone...and I Have To Download It Again

Im Not Talking About Alot Of Songs Disappearing Just Random Songs Disappearing After Years ...

Could it be because I have alot of songs in the same folder?

What i dont get is...i put them on itunes...and if the file is missing it should just show the question mark...but it doesnt even have the song on itunes record anymore...as if i deleted it myself...

Hey, I am not certain, but I have heard of time dated files that expire after a period of time. also I have burned music files to CD and they still end up some
how currupted or gone. I think this is some type to file protection that gets
written to your registry and puts a time limit on the use of the file!
Remind you this is only my theory. I do not know a way to get around the
expire date other than keeping the same date on your computer, but that will
probably lead to a computer crash! Aaaarg!
Rickman45

Rickman45 said:
Hey, I am not certain, but I have heard of time dated files that expire after a period of time. also I have burned music files to CD and they still end up some
how currupted or gone. I think this is some type to file protection that gets
written to your registry and puts a time limit on the use of the file!
Remind you this is only my theory. I do not know a way to get around the
expire date other than keeping the same date on your computer, but that will
probably lead to a computer crash! Aaaarg!
Rickman45
hmmm...........

how can i view expiration dates on files?

Several possibilities.

matthew2777 said:
Ive Been Expieriencing This For 5 Years Already On Two Different Computers...
Hey Matt, I've experienced this problem myself. There are about a half dozen possible causes, none of them good.