Privacy Protector, Spyware & Malware Protection, Error Cleaner Virus

Status
Not open for further replies.

Breon88

Hello, i recently encountered this nasty virus. I read about someone else having this problem on this site, i thought i could follow instructions set up on their forum, but i realized a needed to join techspot to actually be helped. That being said, i have this virus, i cannot see my program tabs or other icons. I am spammed with pop-ups, and its says virus alert right next to my clock. PLEASE someone help me 2 get rid of this, i am an online student and this would greatly hinder my performance.

Start with downloading these on another computer: MBAM MalwareBytes, SuperAntispyware, and Avir Antivir antivirus. Then install and run in your computer. Or used paid programs such as Kaspersky and Spyware Doctor 6.0, or SpySweeper.
Run them.
Immediately shut down. And run them again in SAFE MODE

Start with downloading these on another computer: MBAM MalwareBytes, SuperAntispyware, and Avir Antivir antivirus. Then install and run in your computer. Or used paid programs such as Kaspersky and Spyware Doctor 6.0, or SpySweeper.
Run them.
Immediately shut down. And run them again in SAFE MODE

Thanks so much Malware seems to have worked! I hear this virus can come back, hopefully it doesn't. Thanks again!

You should post a hijackthis log as there can always be more malware hidden.

* Click here to download HJTsetup.exe
  • Save HJTsetup.exe to your desktop.
  • Doubleclick on the HJTsetup.exe icon on your desktop.
  • By default it will install to C:\Program Files\Hijack This.
  • Continue to click Next in the setup dialogue boxes until you get to the Select Addition Tasks dialogue.
  • Put a check by Create a desktop icon then click Next again.
  • Continue to follow the rest of the prompts from there.
  • At the final dialogue box click Finish and it will launch Hijack This.