Videocard Question

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hey there, newbie here...though I have a question...here's the deal:

Minimum: 128 MB DirectX 9.0c Graphics Card with Shader 2.0 support (NVIDIA GeForce 6800+ / ATI Radeon 9800+)

My videocard: ATI MOBILITY RADEON X600 (ATI MOBILITY RADEON X600 (0x3150))

FAIL: Sorry, your video card does not meet this minimum requirement.

Video Card Features - Minimum attributes of your Video Card

Video RAM: Required - 128 MB , You have - 256 MB
Video Card 3D Acceleration: Required - Yes , You have - Yes
Video HW Transform & Lighting: Required - Yes , You have - Yes
Vertex Shader Ver.: Required - 2.0 , You have - 2.0
Pixel Shader Ver.: Required - 2.0 , You have - 2.0

What is missing? I meet all the required features but I still fail the test?

What version Direct X you have and when's the last you updated it? last update June 2008
How much of your 256mb video ram is dedicated and not shared?

kpo6969 said:
What version Direct X you have and when's the last you updated it? last update June 2008
How much of your 256mb video ram is dedicated and not shared?

I updated DirectX yesterday just to make sure that wasn't the problem - I still failed the test.

As far as how much ram is dedicated to the vidcard, I have no clue how to check or configure that...would you mind explaining that to me?

Thanks for helping!

Most mobile video cards have a bit of dedicated memory built into their board but they also borrow some of your regular ram from your motherboard. He wants to know how much extra ram does your video card steal from your system ram to substitute as Video RAM.

FOr example:
32MB on the Video Card + 192MB Stolen From the System = 256MB of Total VRAM.

What game specifically are you trying to play?

Obi-Wan Jerkobi said: