Windows stuck at loading bar (none of the usual suspects work)

I work on computers as a hobby, so I've had plenty of experience using the windows disk in the repair console, and straight out repair install, along with linux and ERD programs, the problem I'm having I have /never/ seen before.

Laptop freezes at loading bar when trying to start windows normally. When trying to use ERD or windows disk, both freeze before completely loading, specificly with the windows disk it continually freezes at the point where it is 'Starting Windows'

Strangest part to all of this is, safe mode works perfectly fine, networking and non-networking. In safe mode I have went back to the last working restore point to no avail, used msconfig to turn Everything off, went through programs (with updates listed) and uninstalled anything installed up to 1 month before the problem manifested itself. The only thing I can think of is either a CPU or MOBO problem, but I'm really hoping that isn't the case as their cheap and I won't make any money if they decide to just trash the laptop, plus I'll look like an *****... Everytime I tell someone its a CPU or MOBO problem I feel as if they just believe I can't fix it, and honestly I'm hoping thats the case this time as not only is this a paying customer, but a friend.

I'm at my wits end with this and I told my mothers friend I would have it done within 3 days (obviously a mistake) Any help or advice would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks guys

P.S. If you need any other details please ask. BTW the machine is a Lenovo, Model # 0689

Thank you again for even reading this, I'm so stressed out right now.