0x09c BSoD Error, yet again

Status
Not open for further replies.

Auronkiller7

Hello, I've been trying to troubleshoot this problem all day and so far nothing has helped. I'm relatively new to the hardware side of computers, so I may of missed something. Let me go into my problem before I go any further.

About 1 month ago, I installed 2 2gb sticks of ddr2 Ram into my computer. It has ran fine since then. Suddenly, 2 days ago I started getting random BSoD. It says Machine_Check_Key and the error is 0x0000009c. There is no pattern to it, it will happen whether I'm playing a game, chatting, or the computer is just idleing. I've tried everything I could think of to fix it or at least discover the problem. I have run Memtest+86, no errors. Checked the seating of my RAM, run a spyware and virus checker just in case, checked the seating of my video card, I've tried every stick of RAM by itself (I have 4 sticks, 2 512 MB and 2 2GB) I've checked the temperature, I've checked all the connection in my computer. I have even updated all the drivers just to be sure. I've tried dusting out the inside, and using a previous restore point. I'm at a complete loss now. Two things I haven't done, because I can't, is try a different video card and reinstall windows. I don't have a spare video card and I don't have an XP CD.

My specs are:
CPU: Pentium D 945 3.4 GHZ
MB: Asus P5LD2-VM (P5B-VM DO)
RAM: 2 Visionman 512MB DDR2, 2 Corsair 2GB DDR2
Video Card: NVidia GeForce 7300 GS (512 MB)
Sound Card: No Clue
PSU: Hec WIN 550 UB

I'm not overclocking and I'm using SP2.

Sorry for putting the attachment in a zip file, but the .dmp files were too big for the forum limits.

Thanks in advance for any help offered.

For some reason your files are invalid and my Zip File can't open them. Try this: In your next post attach you most recent five individually.