A good PSU for the MSI Radeon HD 6950

Atham

I was thinking about getting a new GPU and PSU, as my current components are pretty bad.

Here is the card I am thinking about.

Would this Corsair CX500 500watt PSU be enough?

If not could anyone suggest a good PSU?

And if the website doesn't offer translation, then use the google translate website tool.

Thanks in advance

Depending if you know you are going to upgead in the futuer it may be paying £20 extra now and being safe with getting a higher wattage. although the 500w will be fine for the job.

im not an expert so get a second opinion, but yes it should work fine. You just got to figure out if your going to update your computer alot becuase its always better to have more.

But yea, it should run fine.

I don't think I am going to update my PC at multiple times. Maybe I should wait for someone else's opinion like you said.

Thanks a lot Voozy.

Any other opinions are welcome

i would go with a corsair 750 w as most of the newer tech is pwr hungry and these days its better to have more overhead than none, especially of u plan on upgrading in the future this gives you more power as u can in most cases transfer to a new system. as seeing as a uber weak psu going over its maximum rated voltage can in some cases explode and catch on fire i would rather pay 250$ to be safe than pay 20$ for a psu that can fry my 2000$ system.

can you please tell us what you plan on upgrading to in the future, or games you plan on playing?

Hey, here are some great power supplies that you may want to buy.
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16817371022

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16817139012
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16817121077

If these are a bit hard on the wallet. The builder series from Corsair are a very solid power supply for the money.

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16817139028