Are these good specs for a cheap gaming PC?

Hi I'm new to this but I've been looking at a cheap gaming PC and I found one for about £500, I need to know if these specs are good to run games like bf3 and skyrim at good settings.

AMD FX-4130 3.8GHz Quad Core Processor

8GB ram

[FONT=arial]500GB hard drive storage space[/FONT]

[FONT=arial]Nvidia GTX 650 1GB Graphics card[/FONT]

[FONT=arial]Asus M5A78L-M LX V2 motherboard[/FONT]

[FONT=arial]DVD-RW[/FONT]

500w PSU

I can't really pay much for my PC but is this okay for the amount I'm paying and can you please suggest any upgrades that are affordable also what system settings can I run on games like bf3.

Thank you for the help :)

Yeah, you need a better processor than that one you have listed, it will struggle greatly in most of the games you speak of and just wont hold its value. Try an FX 6350 or 8320 to keep the price low and get a good chip for gaming, or try for a i5 3570k.

Yeah, you need a better processor than that one you have listed, it will struggle greatly in most of the games you speak of and just wont hold its value. Try an FX 6350 or 8320 to keep the price low and get a good chip for gaming, or try for a i5 3570k.

With his budget, he can probably only get a 6350 or 8350. Intel is way too expensive for his price range.

Yeah you should get the FX 6350 at least, it's not that much more expensive than the 4130. Since that's quite a low budget you can try looking for better used cards on ebay.

Would it be worth upgrading to a radeon HD 7850? And is the AMD FX-4170 4.2GHZ Quad core worth the money or should I go with something different. Thank you for the help guys.

In order, it would be worth the upgrade A, B no get a 6 core 6300 or 6350 minimum over the 4170, the difference is huge, you will be disappointed at the speed of the 4170 compared to a Vishera 6 Core.