CiD Popups on vista

Status
Not open for further replies.

Gosimer

Hi,

Im not very good with computers and i need to know how to get rid of these annoying "CiD" popups, I have also tryed that nolop.exe but that did nothing.

I was told to get a HIjackthis log file..

Here it is.

View attachment 53794

Hi Gosimer,

Here is the malware that you have on your computer. Check these off after preforming a hijackthis scan to delete these from your computer.:

O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [ball admin] "C:\ProgramData\Delete gpl gpl.vibsoj"
O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [upload curb default new] "C:\ProgramData\Proc film up.e5ohmcj"

Thanks for the fast reply!, so far so good. =)

Thanks again, these popups were really annoying me.

My Mailware scanner did not detect these, nor did some others i tryed.

AnonymousSurfer, please stop advising these members. the Hijackthis log does not screen for viruses, nor can it be used to tell someone they are virus free.

Gosimer, please follow the steps here: https://www.techspot.com/community/...lware-removal-preliminary-instructions.58138/

When you have finished, attach the logs from Malwarebytes and Superantispyware.

Rescan with HijackThis and paste that in your reply> I will then review all of the logs and help you with the malware.

I am sorry and realize my mistakes. All of my posts were in the past and now know to post the 8 steps guide to people who want to clean their computer and that hijackthis is NOT a virus detection software.

Surfer, you picked up 9 malware threads in 3 hours! before you start helping members of any forum, read the stickies that are in the section above the forum. You can do a lot of damage in a hurry and have a poster think their system is clean and safe when it is not.

Gosimer, tell me about this:

DeviceVM, Inc. is a privately held software company offering Splashtop, an award-winning ‘instant-on’ platform that improves the personal computing experience.