CPU + laptop recommendation for a graduate student

I am a graduate student in computer science and my budget is around $1000 to $1200. I am looking for an efficient LENOVO laptop for my school and job. Most days I am working simultaneously in dreamviewer, eclips (with android sdk ! I hate to wait to run the android emulator for minutes) , wamp , word, excel, pdfs, have a database open, lots of tabs in my web browser, some video streaming or listening music and maybe editing an image in photoshop. Basically I want a GOOD performance! I want a fast one..that is why I don't care if it is a quad core or dual core. I guess the clockspeed is much more important.

Does anybody have a good reccomendation ? cuz I really need it..

Thank u so much I will appreciate it if you can help me.

I am a graduate student in computer science and my budget is around $1000 to $1200. I am looking for an efficient LENOVO laptop for my school and job. Most days I am working simultaneously in dreamviewer, eclips (with android sdk ! I hate to wait to run the android emulator for minutes) , wamp , word, excel, pdfs, have a database open, lots of tabs in my web browser, some video streaming or listening music and maybe editing an image in photoshop. Basically I want a GOOD performance! I want a fast one..that is why I don't care if it is a quad core or dual core. I guess the clockspeed is much more important.

Does anybody have a good reccomendation ? cuz I really need it..

Thank u so much I will appreciate it if you can help me.
Well seeing as how you want to go with Lenovo, my suggestion based on the fact you want to do lots of things graphical and such that you will need a decent enough laptop. In this case, here is my recommendation based on your budget.

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16834313584

Its got Dual GPU graphics for when you need that horsepower, a good CPU (Haswell i7), and plenty of HDD space (Its a Hybrid Drive so its got decent response time).