Generic Host process for Win32 error (with random stop of audio)

Status
Not open for further replies.

manasyt

Hello, I recently noticed that my audio device stops working after some minutes and
I get the above mentioned error message (and No audio device detected).
After restart it works and stops again.

Details :

Error signature

EventType : BEX P1 : svchost.exe P2 : 5.1.2600.2180 P3 : 41107ed6
P4 : netapi32.dll P5 : 5.1.2600.2180 P6 : 411096ac P7 : 0000a3c0
P8 : c0000409 P9 : 00000000

Also there are several files that appear later :

\Temp\WER1934.dir00\svchost.exe.mdmp
\Temp\WER1934.dir00\appcompat.txt

and also 2 text files - appcompat & manifest, which I attached.

Im running XP professional SP2 on a Sony Vaio (downgraded from Vista)

In Device Manager everything looks fine.

Please help me!!!!! Im a musician and this is really terrible.

I have run Avast, Ccleaner, Malwarebytes, Superantispyware, none of them find anything.

Let me know if you need any other info, I appreciate it!

Attachments

• appcompat.txt
    15.9 KB · Views: 6
netapi32.dll is a process belonging to the Microsoft network program . netapi32.dll is a module that contains the Windows NET API used by applications to access a Microsoft network.

A better way to check out an Error is to use the Event Viewer:

Please look for Errors in the Event Viewer that are corresponding to the time of the message.

Start> Run> type in eventvwr

Do this on each the System and the Applications logs:

• [1]. Click to open the log>
    [2]. Look for the Error>
    [3] .Right click on the Error> Properties>
    [4]. Click on Copy button, top right, below the down arrow >
    [5]. Paste here (Ctrl V)
    [6].NOTES
    • You can ignore Warnings and Information Events.
    • If you have a recurring Error with same ID#, same Source and same Description, only one copy is needed.
    • You don't need to include the lines of code in the box below the Description, if any.