Have spyware infection Abebot on my PC!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Esuper

Hi all the Guru here,

My PC has infected the same problem as others. I have attached the Hijack.log file.
this is my first time doing this, hope i have given enough info here. And I really hope to receiving some sort of help/advice that can help elimnate this problem.

................................................................................

Warning!!!
File: C:\WINDOWS\wml.exe

Threat:Abebot

Click here to visit PC-Antispyware web site..

There is also another similar one;

System Integrity Scan Wizard
Warning: Your ocmputer may have critical errors in Windows registry and file system!
................................................................................

Thanks

Hi Esuper,

Download and Install SDFix
  • Download SDFix and save it to your Desktop.
  • Double click SDFix.exe and it will extract the files to %systemdrive%
    (Drive that contains the Windows Directory, typically C:\SDFix)

Run SDFix
  • Open the extracted SDFix folder and double click RunThis.bat to start the script.
  • Type Y to begin the cleanup process.
  • It will remove any Trojan Services and Registry Entries that it finds then prompt you to press any key to Reboot.
  • Press any Key and it will restart the PC.
  • When the PC restarts the Fixtool will run again and complete the removal process then display Finished, press any key to end the script and load your desktop icons.
  • Once the desktop icons load the SDFix report will open on screen and also save into the SDFix folder as Report.txt
  • Attach Report.txt back here

Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware

• Please download Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware to your desktop.
  • Double-click mbam-setup.exe and follow the prompts to install the program.
  • At the end, be sure a checkmark is placed next to
    • Update Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware
    • and Launch Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware
  • then click Finish.