Help with bsods

Status
Not open for further replies.

toto warrior

If you see this post in the devices section you will notice that i'm a newbie and i didnt see the section for bsod problems. And the reason this post is so long is coz i'm at a university computer and i dont have internet at home...joy...
Hey there everyone, so im new to this forum so hey all! After frequent googling for solutions to BSODs and error codes i thought i might as well try a forum to find some answers and seeing as this one helped me with another prob i thought that cpc2004 could help me by looking over my mini.dump files. I've seen you help many a folk with analyzing their mini dumps. If its not too much to ask...and anyone else's help is also welcome may we all POST in peace thanks all.

By the way my pc components are as follows
E2160 at 1.8Ghz
GA-G31M-S2L( bios f7)
4gig muskin ddr2 800 (2*2gig)
xfx 9800gt
1 ide 30 gig
1 sata 120 gig
1 sata 500gig
1 dvd-rom, writer
500W Gigabyte psu
vista 32 bit
Basically what happens is that my pc wont post sometimes. It just starts up all fans spinning but it just stays on black screen. So i open up and take out my g card to reseat it and reseat both ram sticks, turn it back on and it starts up and all is good.Been doing this for months now, thought i'd live with it as i could still play games nicely(COHOF).