I Followed the 8 step Viruses/Spyware/Malware Preliminary Removal

Status
Not open for further replies.

macca7

Hi I am new to all this but today I was on the net and AVG 8 discovered that I had w32/heur. It then found that I had w32.virut. I have used the virut removal tool from AVG but it then said that I still had both infections. I read that I should remove AVG and install AVIRA. So did uninstall and tried to complete the AVIRA install but to no avail. Decided to give your 8 step removal a go as I can't seem to get access to any known antivirus company sites. Even to the point that when i was downloading some of the tools in the 8 step removal I had to download from File.Hippo as couldn't get them through the links you provided.

Attached is the logs and I now have no antivirus or firewall.

Please help me asap.

Sorry also meant to tell you that whenever the system is rebooted it makes me logon which I have never needed or wanted it to do.

Macca

Hello macca7

Please download combofix here ->
ComboFix
Before Saving it to Desktop, please rename it to 123.com to stop malware from disabling it.

Now, please make sure no other programs are running, close all other windows.

Please double click on the file you downloaded. Follow the onscreen prompts to start the scan.
Once the scanning process has started please DO NOT click on the Combofix window or attempt to use your computer as this can cause the scanning process to stall.
It may take a while to complete scanning and this is normal.

You will be disconnected from the internet and your desktop icons/toolbars will disappear during scanning, do not worry, this is normal and it will be restored after
scanning has completed.

Combofix will create a logfile and display it after your computer has rebooted. Usually located in c:\combofix.txt, please attach it to your next post

Touch,