It started with redirecting links.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi everyone, this is my first time posting my tech problems on an online forum, because I really don't know what to do anymore..

it started with my firefox browser redirecting search links to adwords online secure.. after some googling I figuerd my computer is infected with some malware. the computer is also much slower than before and freezes sometimes.

I tried to follow the 8 Step removal instructions and installed Avira Free but it kept freezing during the virus scan (I had Mc Afee installed prior to it but virus scan wasn't active anymore) I removed it again and re-installed Mc Afee but it did not find any viruses.

I then followed steps 2,3 and 4 but I'm having trouble running Gmer.. the screen runs blue and I got a 'pfn list corrupt' message..
may something be wrong with my ram (aswell)?

any help/advice much appreciated...thanks.

Attachments

• mbam-log-2010-06-24 (00-54-00).txt
    5 KB · Views: 3
Your system is badly infected. Please try running GMER either of the 2 following ways:
1. Uncheck 'Devices' or
2. Boot in to safe Mode and scan.

We need the other program in the thread: DDS (2 logs)

For the 'pfn list corrupt' message. please go through the sites HERE and see if you can identify your particular problem..
=================================
When you have completed the above:
Please download ComboFix from Here and save to your Desktop.

• [1]. Do NOT rename Combofix unless instructed.
    [2].Close/disable all anti virus and anti malware programs so they do not interfere with the running of ComboFix.
    [3].Close any open browsers.
    [4]. Double click combofix.exe & follow the prompts to run.
  • NOTE: Combofix will disconnect your machine from the Internet as soon as it starts. The connection is automatically restored before CF completes its run. If it does not, restart your computer to restore your connection.