Major Issues

Status
Not open for further replies.

SwimChao

Im a complete and udder newb to the world of computer buisness. I've used a computer all my life, but never had to deal with any major problems.

Recently I've noticed some problems with my PC, IE: Random files in the startup programs, two days ago I couldn't goto certain websites (Once I moved a file I thought was suspicious it was fixed..), I cannot run system restore and biggest of all -- I cannot run safe mode. When I try to run it, it goes down a big list of stuff, that I assumed was loading, and then the computer reboots. It then eventually goes to the starting modes screen again, and says something like "The startup failed due to the power button being pressed or the power cord being removed.." and none of that happened. :X

I've done scans with Spybot S&D and Ad-Aware. I can't get Avast! installed this time around (I've used it in the past just to make sure things were clean, free trial versions) for some reason, it says something along the lines of "There's an error and can't install". As for what happened with Spybot and Ad-Aware... They picked up alot of Malware and such not, Spybot picked up ALOT of "Trojans" and "TrojansC", I know what a Trojan is.. kind of. But not a TrojanC. I let Spybot handle this and alot of the signs I saw seemed to stop.. Though my computer is still running sluggishly. I fear that the problem is still there, as I still can't run my computer in safe mode. (As I said.. Im a newb, laugh at this: I haven't defragged in 6 years of this computer's life) As it was suggested from a friend I defragment the computer in there.

Please, I don't know what else to say. This is sort of a last resort -- I don't have installation discs and junk so I want to avoid a harddrive reformat for the time being.