Major problem need help

Status
Not open for further replies.
Okay where to begin i supose i'll start out by giving you my specs or at least what i can remember since my computer isnt running at the moment :(

Case: Alienware two fans
Motherboard: Asus tek
CPU: AMD athlon 64 3000+ 1.8 GHZ
Ram: 640MB* yes i know i'm too poor to buy more at the moment
GPU: Nvidia 6880 256mb

now to explain the situation I decided that i wanted to overclock now i'm new to this and decided the best and safest way was to use Nvidias own overclocking software Ntune as they call it. Everything went fine i set the FBS up to 210 from 200 to make my cpu run at 1.98GHz fairly small it didnt even bother the temp of my cpu, I also adjusted the GPU fan to a higher speed and everything was running flawlessly later i shut my system down, when i came back and powered up it loaded all the way to my desktop but as soon as my desktop loads the entire screen just goes black the computer its self remains active but i cant interact with it. Im not positive but i think it has to do with the GPU fan any help would be greatly appreciated

well lets start with simple. Is your monitor cable hooked up? and have you overclocked the video card?