Microsoft Office enterprise 2007 configures everytime I open it

Status
Not open for further replies.

reigh

Hi. Anyone could help me here..

Microsoft Office Enterprise 2007 configures everytime I open it. Tried to reinstall a couple of time but got no luck. Tried to search on the web but didn't able to fix the problem.

Kindly help. Thanks!

Try this:
  • 1. Un-install office from control panel>add or remove.
  • 2. Delete the office registry key under both hives
    Hkey_current_user\software\Microsoft\office​
    Hkey_Local_Machine\software\Microsoft\office​
  • 3. Reboot your computer
  • 4. Install office.

Here's a pic: http://tinyurl.com/UninstallOffice

;)

Hi kimsland!

Thanks for the help. I did follow the instructions you've send but unfortunately it didn't solve my problem. Any other ideas? Thank you!

Yes I am an admin account holder and I am also using AVG8...

Thanks! I will follow the instructions from the link that you've send. Hope it works then. Thank you...

I have uninstall AVG antivirus from control panel. I am currently downloading the Avira anti-virus.

Based on the link that you've shared with me do I really need to download the following?:
-comodo (firewall) (installed already)
-ccleaner
-Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware
-SuperAntiSpyware Home Edition Free Version
-Hijackthis Instructions

Step 1 Antivirus scanning - still scanning
Step 2 CCleaner - done
Step 3 Real Time Monitoring Programs - do I need to finish step 1 & 2 before proceeding with step 3? BTW what are these Real Time Monitoring Programs?

Yes it's always good to have Avira do a full scan on it's own

Also there's a link in this quote (from the guide)
That discusses many "real time monitoring programs" programs, and how to disable them

Step 3

Temporarily Disable Real Time Monitoring Programs

This is because some real time protection programs can interfere with any fixes we are trying to run.