Monitor issues need help quickly

hi to every one. i have just bought an asrock n68c-s ucc motherboard bundle and has built in nvidia garphics and sound. i have a new power supply and also a new hard drive and sata cables. the board is pretty basic and everything works fine apart from my monitor wont go on. i cant even get to the bios screen it just seems that there is no connection. all the monitor says is no video input. i am no expert at computers so i may have missed something please help.

Try the usual suspects - different monitor cable, secure connections, etc.

If the monitor works with another computer (which I am guessing it did) it's possible the onboard graphics are just bad. There's not a lot you can do about that except get an RMA. If you don't have a PCIe graphics card plugged in and are only using the onboard, it's probably just a bad board. I can't think of any reason they would disable onboard graphics at the factory.

Do you happen to have a random PCIe graphics card laying around you could plug in just on the off chance they did?

thanx tried it no difference. if they dissabled the graphics card how do i get them enabled cas i have no pci cards and there is no other slot for graphic cards:confused:

There would be no reason for them to disable the onboard graphics at the factory, and I seriously doubt they did. One thing you could try is removing the CMOS battery from the motherboard, leave it out for 5 minutes, then put it back in and reboot. (Make sure the power cable is disconnected from the power supply, and that you are properly grounded before removing the battery.)

When booting up your computer, listen for any "post beeps", and count the number that you hear, if any. Let us know if there are any. If not, I suspect Zilpha is correct in assuming the board is faulty, and you will have to return it for warranty replacement.