Need advice on upgrades

I'm a noob when it comes to computer hardware and I'd like to know which cpu if any will be the best upgrade for my motherboard. Or if I just need to get a new motherboard instead. Any help is appreciated.

These are my system specs.
MSI X58A GD65
Intel i7 CPU 930 @ 2.80GHz (8 CPUs), ~2.8GHz
16384MB RAM, Just upgraded 4GBx4
2x GeForce GTX 465 sli
Corsair HX1000W
I have around a 300-400$ budget

That CPU is still pretty modern. If you really want to upgrade, I would recommend going for a Haswell platform which will be released in June. $150 for a Z87 motherboard + $330 for an i7 4770K. You will need a larger budget if you want an i7. A i5 4670K will be enough if you are only gaming. You will also need to upgrade your RAM and GPUs.

In my opinion, the CPU isnt really the bottleneck at the moment. I think you are better off just buying a GTX 660Ti or GTX 670 or wait till the nVidia 700 series is released in June (if they arent impressive, then you can get the 660Ti cheaper than you would now). The real time you will need to upgrade your CPU, is probably in a year or two; for now, it will do you fine.

660Ti: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produ...i&name=Desktop Graphics Cards&Order=BESTMATCH
670: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produ...0&name=Desktop Graphics Cards&Order=BESTMATCH

I'm a noob when it comes to computer hardware and I'd like to know which cpu if any will be the best upgrade for my motherboard. Or if I just need to get a new motherboard instead. Any help is appreciated.
My question is why you think you need an upgrade. Are you having issues that you think an upgrade will help on? As JC713 mentioned you have a pretty decent machine still yet.