Please Help - pages wont load

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello,

im having real problems here and no one seems to want to help me :(

All of a sudden im am not able to load some web pages that were previously accessable, such as facebook and confused.com. these pages are obviously important as i am a student!

ive tried virus scans and came up with one file infected and it has been deleated but nothing seems to have changed.....the pages begin to load and if i leave them 3 hrs later nothing has happened!!! what is going on?

ive tried to contact facebook and they have given up on me.

I have windows Vista on a toshiba laptop

i have a 3 dongle which is pay and go top up internet

any help appreciated....

Zoe

The question is: Are you truly free from infection? I strongly advise that you go to our Virus and Malware removal forum here at Tech Spot. Read the Updated 8 Step sticky and follow the steps -- DON'T skip any of the steps.

When you are finished make sure you attach the required logs for they are essential to the people who will help you.

Use this to clean up the temporary internet files:

TFC (Temp File Cleaner)

Download TFC to your desktop
  • Open the file and close any other windows.
  • It will close all programs itself when run, make sure to let it run uninterrupted.
  • Click the Start button to begin the process. The program should not take long to finish its job
  • Once its finished it should reboot your machine, if not, do this yourself to ensure a complete clean

TFC only cleans temp folders. TFC will not clean URL history, prefetch, or cookies. Depending on how often someone cleans their temp folders, their system hardware, and how many accounts are present, it can take anywhere from a few seconds to a minute or more. TFC will completely clear all temp files where other temp file cleaners may fail. TFC requires a reboot immediately after running. Be sure to save any unsaved work before running TFC.