Weekend Open Forum: What phone are you currently using?

Scorpus

Staff member

With Mobile World Congress behind us, we're starting to get into phone season. Companies like LG, Huawei, Samsung, HTC and Motorola are all set to release new phones in the coming weeks and months, some of which may tempt you into forking over some hard-earned cash for a new device.

Despite this, many people will stick with their existing hardware because, simply put, it still works and it's still good enough. With that in mind, we want to know: what phone are you currently using? And are you planning on upgrading it to something new this year? Let us know in the comments below.

Permalink to story.

Just a plain old LG pay-as-you-go Tracphone. Even though I'm a tech guy, I find smart phones totally obnoxious. All I want is to make an occasional call and maybe a text here and there. And that Tracphone/program suits that need perfectly. PLUS...only costs me $9 a month. Ha!

I was due for an upgrade this month. My iphone 6 plus 64gb is still the best and im happy with it. So what I did is renew my contract yesterday and gave the new iphone 7 128gb to my wife. A happy wife is a happy life. Now to retire and give her iphone 5s to a relative so we can make another person happy.

HTC10... not likely going to switch, but I'm keeping an eye on the HTC11 and 2nd gen Pixel phone.

Hoping that the next iteration for both will fix a lot of the problem on the current devices.

I upgraded from a nexus 5 to a iphoneSE when they came out. It performs great, good battery life, and a small one handed size.

Hope to get 5 years out of it before needing a new one, and hope apple still makes them, as the android world seems more concerned with making the biggest device possible.

A $20.00 ZTE, a telephone with SMS, same size and thinner than a Weet-Bix, carried for emergencies when away from home, a mobile computer is not what I need or want, too cumbersome. (and expensive)

Galaxy Note II