Winzix adware

Status
Not open for further replies.
D

dayslayer8

K im stupid and I installed winzix before I knew it was a stupid adware. After I unistalled, I (obviously) still get random pop-ups with 3 iexplorer.exe processes are appearing on task manager. Everytime I tried to end the iexplorer.exe, 2 of them just comes back while the other one is the real one. Im a noob in computing and I really need help for removing the stupid pop-ups...:dead:
I attached my log from hijackthis

Thanks everyone :D

Attachments

• hijackthis.log
    9.6 KB · Views: 6
i think normal procedure is follow the 8 steps and wait for some one to look at the 3 logs,

www .techspot.com/vb/topic58138.html << 8 steps

in other words try to follow all of those steps and come back with the malwarebytes log and the supper antispyware one.

if your having problems there are people on this board who can help .

Your HijackThis log indicates you have a LOP malware infection.

But there is also indication of the use of the AQW Hacking Toolbar, used to pirate software.

We an help with the Lop infection but:
We do not support piracy. Due to the fact that your HijackThis logfile clearly shows you have the AQW Hacking Toolbar, we will not help you.
This is the main reason your computer is infected. Visiting cracksites/warezsites - and other questionable/illegal sites is always a risk.

Even a single click on the site can drop multiple forms of very serious malware, many of which disable your onboard protection, and System Restore.

If you install the cracked software, you are running executable files from these dubious, unknown sources. You are in effect giving these sources access to information on your hard disk, and potential control over the operation of your computer.
Original source: touch

If you feel this is in error, please provides all three of the logs for Virus & Malware Removal. We will be able to verify any pirating with them.

lol that took a while

@vexon13