Z87 pro driver null

Ben415

Hey guys, so I recently built a computer, and my games were crashing after 10-20 minutes, so I figured I would recheck my drivers, but when I install the drivers for my Z87 pro Motherboard disk, they install, then when I reboot I am greeted with a Driver Null message. I have been looking around, and I cant find anyone with this same issue, any help or similar experiences guys?

Im going to sound like a noob here, but I dont get the bios flashback my Motherboard has. and I update it from online?

Stuff as been getting worse, as now games start to crash after only 5-10 minutes with the game freezing up for 5 to 10 seconds about 4 times every minute, and the speakers start to buzz loudly. Any information would be GREATLY helpful.

1405 is the latest BIOS for Asus Z87-Pro (check your BIOS version using CPU-Z). All your drivers should be the latest ones from the support site - http://www.service.asus.com/#!downloads/c1wax -
The only driver you should have to load from the motherboard disc is the LAN driver, so you can then go online and download the latest for it and all the rest. BIOS Flashback is a great utility that let's you flash your BIOS on standby power using a dedicated USB port, so even if you can't get into the BIOS screen or Windows, you can still recover a corrupted BIOS. Your manual details the procedure, and don't forget to rename the CAP file to your motherboards code name.

I downloaded the file, but I cant open the .CAP program, and when I tried to install the cap opener, it said the file did not exist.

FYI. If you've never flashed a computer BIOS before or if you don't know what you are doing, be careful. You could brick your motherboard. Generally, you should do this as a last resort. You should be pretty sure that this will solve your problem before attempting it and you do so at your own risk.