Noob Help - Setup.exe and Autorun.inf

Status
Not open for further replies.

GBE300

Before you ask me to read I have.

I have read a few posts about this issue, but I still need some help.

Has this been solved? And if so is it possible to ask for a step by step with links for the programs I may need to use. I am a total noob and I have gotten lost with the list of do this and do that.

The next thing is I am currently running under windows 64bit edition. What should I do?

Some other information. Yes I have fully scanned and updated and ran the following in this order:

Avast - Updated, Full system
Ad-aware - same
Spybot search and destroy - Same
Spyware Blaster - Updated and Enabled all protections
Avast - update, full scan.

Restarted to safe mode.
Adaware, SpyBot, Spyware Blaster
Enabled Medium protection on Nvidia's Firewall
I set up the following settings for the programs It caught. (see attached file Firewall denies.jpg)
Temp folder was cleaned and deleted - trash emptied
I could find no other references of the setup or the autorun

Restarted in normal mode. They are back.

Thanks for any help. I have not used the tools HJT or anything please point me in the right direction of what to read to use them correctly if I need to use them. Thanks for any help, I have two systems (one 64bit and one xp pro) not sure where the hell this came from but I would love to have a few minutes with the writer... This is the first time I have seen these and the first time I am asking for help. Thanks in advance.

GBE300

File Link - Leads to a jpg of the fire wall settings: http://images.myphotoalbum.com/g/gb/gbe/gbe3/gbe30/gbe300/albums/album02/Firewall_Denies.thumb.jpg

Sorry just now reading the read me posts. Sorry. I will follow whats in there and post a HJT asap.

hjt file

Here is the HJT file. Thanks for the help.

I have run kasperkey and bit defender. I could not, run ewido as it did not run on 64 bit.