2.1 speaker set problems

Gewoonissos

Hello all,

I've just bought a new 2.1 set for my pc, the Sweex purephonic sp210 ( I know its cheap but im just a poor student). I have connected everything and the sound is working. Though it seems like the subwoofer is producing all the sound. Like when I play a song I only hear the voices trough the subwoofer and not trough the speakers. This results in barely hearing the vocals of a song. The speakers only make sound during random parts of the song.

Can anyone help me?

Regards

Most likely to be the connectors that feed signal to the left and right speakers.
All depends on how the sound connections are made, USB into the SubW, then on to the left and right? Or another way? Make sure the plugs are in properly, especially the blue and green sockets at the back. Also are you using a separate sound card rather than on-board sound? What type of plugs does the Sweex set-up use?

After checking that the plugs are in the right spaces, as above, make sure that the settings for your audio software are set to 2.1. If they're set to 5.1 or 7.1 you'll get issues such as no vocals, etc.

Because I'm not sure I will answer your questions correctly I copied this list:

Specifications
Technical details
Plug and Play
Cable length 1.2 m
Cord length 1.4 m
System requirements
Mac compatibility
Compatibility Microsoft® Windows® XP, Windows Vista®, Windows® 7 or Apple® Mac® OSX™
USB required
Audio
Audio amplifier
RMS rated power 9 W
Audio channels 2.1
Frequency response 20 - 20,000 Hz
Music power 60 W
Weight & dimensions
Dimensions W x D x H 65 x 70 x 176 mm
Subwoofer dimensions (WxHxD) 170 x 171 x 192 mm
Energy management
Power requirements 230 V AC, 50 Hz
Power consumption (standby) 1.1 W
Colour
Colour of product Black / silver
Loudspeakers
Satellites RMS power 2 W
Satellite speaker driver size 2 "
Number of satellites 2
Illumination/Alarms
Power LED
Packaging content
Quick installation guide
Subwoofer
Subwoofer RMS power 5 W