7 hours with Dell and still no clue

Status
Not open for further replies.
Okay,

I was like a kid waiting for X-mas when I placed my order a week ago for my new computer. I went with Dell because of there service and plus I am a novice when it comes to computers. I did my research and loaded up on what I could get for the money I had to spend, with a few things my wife wanted of coarse.

Low an behold my computer showed up on Saturday and I went to work, once I had everything plugged in I turned the beast on and started to fill out the first time users stuff for Windows, I put my cpu's name, my name, password, etc. When it went to start windows up for the first time I got a blue screen for a memory dump. It restarted and when I came back in, I had to repeat the same process over again, this time it didn't verify the new settings, it just launched Windows.

It showed the first login I set up as well as the second. I logged in and it gave me this message:

Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: BlueScreen
OS Version: 6.0.6001.2.1.0.768.3
Locale ID: 1033

Additional information about the problem:
BCCode: 1a
BCP1: 00041284
BCP2: 05ABA001
BCP3: 0000292D
BCP4: C0802000
OS Version: 6_0_6001
Service Pack: 1_0
Product: 768_1

Files that help describe the problem:
C:\Windows\Minidump\Mini012409-04.dmp
C:\Users\Greg\AppData\Local\Temp\WER-52213-0.sysdata.xml
C:\Users\Greg\AppData\Local\Temp\WERE80.tmp.version.txt

I clicked on find solution, but nothing happened because my inter net wasn't hooked up. I fixed my settings for my monitor and increased the resolution, I also fixed my sound card settings and installed my linxys plug in Inter net adapter.