BSOD 0x7E... and DCOM issues

Status
Not open for further replies.

steveys19

Hello all! I am excited to post on this wonderful website for the first time, and can't wait to get some awesome feedback. My first issue resides within a BSOD. I have attached the mini dump for your viewing pleasure, and also wanted to let you know the exact same mini dump was generated from previous BSOD on previous dates. In addition, I have done some digging online, but haven't quite been able to figure out the root source of the problem. There is some suggestion that memory could be at fault; however, I tested the memory via memtest (9 passes) and prime95 without any errors or problems. I am leaning toward a driver issue, but I didn't really see anything within the mini dump that would suggest it was a driver, but maybe I missed something since I am rather new at analyzing these files. In addition, all my drivers/mobo BIOS is up to date, so I really am perplexed. As for this DCOM issue, I receive a slow login into Windows...as in everything takes a long time to load. I checked event viewer and here is the error it has logged:

The machine-default permission settings do not grant Local Activation permission for the COM Server application with CLSID
{555F3418-D99E-4E51-800A-6E89CFD8B1D7}
to the user NT AUTHORITY\LOCAL SERVICE SID (S-1-5-19). This security permission can be modified using the Component Services administrative tool.

This had an event ID of 1016. I have run into this before, and I tried disabling DCOm because a multiple websites suggested it; however, it totally screwed up my system the last time I tried this...I even tried using a tool that disabled it for you, but that also created problems. Here is a little bit about my system so you have something else to go off:

OS---Windows XP Professional 64-bit
RAM--- 2 GB atm (RMA 2 GB) Corsair Dominator
Mobo--- EVGA 680i

I don't really think you need anything else, but if you do let me know. Thanks in advance.

Steve