BSOD possible RAM error

Status
Not open for further replies.

sora1607

Hi,
I've just recently built an I7 comp .. well last night and I've been getting BSOD's left and right. Well it's worth noting that I get BSOD when I use more than 1 stick of RAM and run intensive programs such as cod mw2. I tried running the game w/ 1 stick of RAM and it doesn't crash but more than one.. not so much. Ram's configuration has also been messed with many times. I tried setting it on auto, manually setting the correct timing, using XMP profile... no luck. Normal functioning like browsing doesn't give BSOD. Okay some BSOD's I've gotten are :
PAGE_FAULT_IN_NONPAGE_AREA
IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL
PFN_LIST_CORRUPT
MEMORY_MANAGEMENT
something service...
I only have 4 dump files so I'm gonna post them up right now... bluescreenview seems to show some similarity in four of them but I'm not that tech savvy so I can't really tell whether it's the RAMs that are at fault or my motherboard's DIMM slots

Specs:
I7-920
mushkin enhanced redline 6gb (2gb x 3)
hd 4850 512mb
750W PSU
Win 7 x64 ultimate edition

Any help would be greatly appreciated

Attachments

• minidumps.zip
    90.2 KB · Views: 2
Every one of those errors you list can all be caused by corrupted memory and the PFN_LIST_CORRUPT is one of the strongest indicators that bad RAM is present.

Run the free and perfectly safe Memtest on your memory.

See the link below and follow the instructions. There is a newer version than what is listed but either one should work. If you need to see what the Memtest screen looks like go to reply #21. The third screen is the Memtest screen.

Let it run for a LONG time. The rule is a minimum of 7 Passes; the more Passes after 7 so much the better. There are 8 individual tests per Pass. Many people will start this test before going to bed and check it the next day.

If you have errors you have corrupted memory and it needs to be replaced.