Cannot boot computer at all

deathtoacer

its 11 months old, and wont load past the windows loading screen. It freezes on that for about 5 minutes and comes up with the following BSoD message: DRIVER_IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL. I haven't made any changes to it recently, and I've tried the following:

- Startup repair. It freezes on the stylised blue background and mouse, loads no further (even after half an hour).
- Safe Mode (regular AND with Networking): does not load, after 5 minutes or so = BSoD and reboot
- Last Known Good Configuration: freezes on windows loading screen for about 5 minutes and BSoD + reboot.

ran the memtest program from a bootable CD, and it found no errors.

wtf is wrong with it.

PS: i'm a novice computer user.

just read that you have to run memtest for approx 4 hours (7 passes)
last time i only ran it for one pass (about 20 mins lol) so I am doing that now.

but what if it doesnt find any issues with the RAM?

also, how can i get all my files off my HDD without actually being able to boot? it doesnt look like im going to be able to fix it, and its under warranty so i could just send it to acer for repair, but I dont want to do that without getting my files because acer wipes the computer when they repair it.

also are there any particular advanced boot options i should try?

an update: memtest has done 6 passes so far with no errors, currently doing the 7th. been running for hours now.

what should I do now? should I try boot windows from a CD and attempt to run startup repair from that? Its still under warranty, so should I just get all my files off the computer and send it back to Acer for free repair? But how can i get the files off my hard drive if I cant even boot the damn thing

If it is still under warranty then return it. However, see if you can do this so we can give you more information when you contact Acer.

How to find and post your Minidump Files
:

My Computer > C Drive > Windows Folder > Minidump Folder > Minidump Files.