Compatibility check on new gaming machine -- first PC build

Hey everyone,

I'm building a new gaming desktop and want to make sure everything is compatible! ... I've never built a pc before so if you could take a look at this list and see if anything stands out to you as being wrong!

A couple of main things I want to be sure of are: Will the water cooler work with the case? and Which PCI wireless card will I need? PCIe x2 or PCIe x1?

Thanks! Here's the list (Sorry I can't post links yet since I'm new):

Case: Antec Nine Hundred Black Steel ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

CPU: Intel Core i7-980 Gulftown 3.33GHz 6 x 256KB L2 Cache 12MB L3 Cache LGA 1366 130W Six-Core Desktop Processor

Motherboard: ASUS P6X58D-E LGA 1366 Intel X58 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

RAM: CORSAIR Vengeance 24GB (6 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 Desktop Memory Model

Hard Drives: Western Digital Caviar Black WD1002FAEX 1TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive

2 Video Cards (gtx 570): EVGA SuperClocked 012-P3-1572-AR GeForce GTX 570 (Fermi) 1280MB 320-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.0 x16 HDCP

Power Supply: KINGWIN Mach 1 ABT-1000MA1S 1000W ATX / BTX SLI Certified CrossFire Ready 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified Modular Active PFC Power Supply

DVD Burner: ASUS 24X DVD Burner

Water Cooling: CORSAIR CWCH50-1 High Performance CPU Cooler

Keyboard/Mouse: Logitech Wireless Combo

PCI Wireless Card: Rosewill RNX-G300LX Wireless Adapter Card IEEE 802.11b/g PCI

or: Asus Wireless Network Adapter (PCE-N13)