Diablo III Review

Julio Franco

Staff member
Read the full article at:
[newwindow=https://www.techspot.com/review/533-diablo-3-review/]https://www.techspot.com/review/533-diablo-3-review/[/newwindow]

Please leave your feedback here.

You' ve been too lenient with this game, to say the least, almost misleading, and I can't help of wonder why. If you wanted your review to have a more subjective touch, you should have argued about all these Diablo 3 could be, comparing to what finally is. Diablo 3 isn't worthy to be Diablo 2's descendant.

Should you pay for this game? NO!

Remember kids, the more you fund shitty business practices, the more common they become.

As a Diablo noob I didn't have any preconceived ideas about the game but I truly wish I hadn't bought it. It was expensive (£44.99 is not cheap) and to my eyes/mind it's not very good...at all. Having played Skyrim recently I think I was hoping for something similar(ish) but I feel I've gone back 10+ years in game play terrms. By that I mean:

- Top down view sucks. I expect games to be first or third person view these days. There's little sense of immersion in the world that you're viewing.
- Very predictable and repetitive game play...wander about a bit....oh no! nasty undead are emerging from the scenery...bish, bash, bosh....wander about a bit more.....repeat ad nauseum.
- I can't see where I'm going half the time as the surrounding area only 'reveals itself' and lights up once I'm there...but frankly it doesn't really matter anyway.
- Voice acting is samey, tame and poor.
- It just feels like a terrible waste of time. I don't care if my character pegs it or if he has nice thick pants to wear whereas I did in Skyrim. In Skyrim I was involved in the world and storyline, I cared what happened but here I feel an almost complete sense of disconnect. What's the point?

If you feel differently then I'd love to know what I'm missing. Please enlighten me.