Driver Sweeper

Status
Not open for further replies.

dustin_ds3000

Is Driver Sweeper still recommend to be used when updating video card drives. i have never used it and i haven't have any problems ether. Oh and Nvidia 196.75 WHQL drver is out today

just my opinion Dustin, but I would stay far away from driver sweeper, has a habit of replacing things you don't want replaced. Take the time and update manually. just my 2 cents

driver sweeper is amazing, never had any problems with it and i always recommend it... especially when normal uninstalls fail. the only way it might replace something that shouldn't be is if you tell it to, so that's user error not the program. i mean if you can't figure out DS you might as well not use the computer at all. plus, you only use the program after regular driver uninstall procedures...

I have used it on two occasions, both times i ended up with a failed install and an error. but i only build these things for a living so what the **** do i know.

doesn't matter if you build PCs for a living... and you can't use "it doesn't work" as a generalization either because there are infinite system configurations. just because you used it twice and failed doesn't mean everyone is gonna have the same result. i don't mean to sound like a d*** but i hate when people use the "i do this for a living" excuse. personally, i don't care if you use it or not but don't look down on something that isn't broken.

doesn't matter if you build PCs for a living... and you can't use "it doesn't work" as a generalization either because there are infinite system configurations
there are infinite system configurations

That is exactly my point! there are infinite system configurations, and if it misfires on some of them there is a chance it will misfire on yours.
I defy you to show me where I said "it doesn't work" and yes you put that in quotes meaning that was what i wrote. I did not in fact say that! what I said was >>>C&P here: