Dual Monitors

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jonnym

I have no idea about this sort of thig really so i need some advice. I want to get 2 monitors on my pc so i can have either work/game on one monitor and then on the other monitor i can be watching tv or you tube. You no hwt i mean so i can have 2 things at once going.

http://www.amazon.co.uk/MATROX-DUAL...1?ie=UTF8&s=electronics&qid=1214646074&sr=8-1

I was looking at that but dont no if thats the best thing to go for and i dont no if its overpriced. I am a student so obviously i dont have that much money haha. would that be the right thing to go for then or could you suggest something different?

Cheap, really. The good solutions cost a great deal more. You didn't tell us about your rig... or you monitors.

On second thoughts... On the back of my graphics card there are 2 connectors.. one is a vga which I am using now for my single monitor. Would it be possible just to buy another monitor (if it was a dvi monitor) and just plug it into the back? would that work?

Quite simply, yes it would.

Not overly experienced with this but I think you need some additional software to get the results you want.

cheers :D. Anyone else help me with this tho? Iv i buy i dvi monitor will i be able to run 2 screens from my computer?

When i say run 2 screens i mean be able to watch separate things on each monitor, and drag one window from one screen to another if you get what i mean

or thinking about it could i get an vga 2 dvi conector and have 2 vga monitors? I just need to no if it'll work i dont want to go out and buy a new monitor incase it doesn't work. £100 is a lota money for me haha

there are dvi-vga adaptors that work just fine, so it shouldn't matter much. main thing to deal with is whether your pc can handle gaming and watching at once.